Nov 16, 2019  
2009-2010 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2009-2010 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

2009-2010 Academic Calendar


   
   

Summer Term 2009

^ Top
   
Summer Session Tues., May 26-Sat., Aug. 1
Fall Graduate Registration begins Wed., July 1
No classes Fri., July 3
Graduate Comprehensive Exams Sat., July 18
   

Fall Semester 2009

^ Top
   
Graduate semester begins (consult course listing for start date) Mon., Aug. 3
Opening Faculty Meeting and Introduction Convocation Wed., Aug. 19
Opening Reception Fri., Aug. 21
Orientation Wed., Aug. 19-Sun., Aug. 23
Undergraduate and most Graduate classes begin Mon., Aug. 24
Last day to add an undergraduate class, 4:30 p.m. Wed., Sept. 2
Labor Day—no classes Mon., Sept. 7
Last date for UG course drops & credit/fail, 4:30 p.m. Mond., Sept. 14
January Term registration Mon., Sept.21 – Fri., Sept. 25
Families Weekend Sat. & Sun., Oct. 3-4
No classes Mon. & Tues., Oct. 12-13
Mid semester UG grades due in the Registrar’s Office, 12 noon Wed., Oct. 14
Graduate Comprehensive Exams Sat., Oct. 17
Homecoming Sat., Oct. 24
Last date to withdraw from UG courses w/ “W” grade, 4:30 p.m. Mon., Oct.26
Spring Undergraduate registration Mon., Nov. 2-Fri., Nov.r 13
Thanksgiving recess begins, 10 p.m. Tues., Nov. 24
Classes resume, 8:00 a.m. Mon., Nov. 30
Spring Graduate registration begins Tues., Dec. 1
Undergraduate classes end Fri., Dec. 4
Reading Days Sat. & Sun., Dec.5 & 6
Undergraduate examinations begin Mon. Dec. 7
Undergraduate semester ends Fri., Dec. 11
Undergraduate final grades due in Registrar’s Office, 10 a.m. Tues., Dec. 15
Graduate semester ends Wed., Dec. 16
Graduate final grades due in Registrar’s Office, 10 a.m. 48 hrs after last day of class
   

January Term 2010

^ Top
   
January Term begins, 10 a.m. Mon., Jan. 4
Last day for course changes, 4:30 p.m. Tues., Jan. 5
Last date to withdraw from course w/ “W” grade, 4:30 p.m. Wed., Jan. 6
College Holiday–no classes-Martin Luther King, Jr., day observed Mon., Jan. 18
January Term Ends Fri., Jan.22
January Term final grades due in Registrar’s Office, 10 a.m. Fri., Jan. 29
   

Spring Semester 2010

^ Top
   
Graduate semester begins (consult course listing for start date) Mon., Jan. 4
Undergraduate and most Graduate classes begin Mon., Jan. 25
Last day to add an undergraduate class, 4:30 p.m. Tues., Feb. 2
Last date for UG course drops and credit/fail, 4:30 p.m. Mon., Feb. 15
Spring undergraduate recess begins, 7 p.m. Fri., March 12
Spring Graduate recess begins, 5 p.m. Sat., March 13
Mid semester UG grades due in the Registrar’s Office, 12 noon Tues., March 16
Graduate Comprehensive Exams Sat., March 20
Classes resume, 8:00 a.m. Mon., March 22
Last date to withdraw from UG course w/ “W” grade, 4:30 p.m. Fri., March 26
Summer Graduate registration begins Thurs., April 1
No Graduate classes Sat., April 3
Fall undergraduate registration Mon., April 5-Fri., April 16
Spring Undergraduate Awards Sun. April 25
Honors & Investiture Convocation Sun., May 2
Undergraduate classes end Fri., May 7
Reading days Sat. & Sun., May 8 & 9
Undergraduate examinations begin Mon., May 10
Graduate semester ends Wed., May 12
Graduate final grades due in the Registrar’s Office, 10 a.m. 48 hrs after last day of class
Undergraduate semester ends Fri., May 14
Undergraduate final grades due in the Registrar’s Office, 10 a.m. Tues., May 18
Senior Week Sun. - Fri., May 16-21
Baccalaureate Service Fri., May 21
Commencement Sat., May 22
   
  ^Top