Oct 23, 2018  
2017-2018 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2017-2018 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

2017-2018 Academic Calendar


   
   

Summer Term 2017

^ Top
   
Graduate (GR) summer session Mon., May 22-Sun., July 30
Undergraduate (UG) summer session I Mon., May 22-Thurs., June 22
Last day to add UG summer session I course Wed., May 24
Late UG summer session I course adds processed with $30 late fee Fri., May 26
Last day to drop UG summer session I course Fri., May 26
Last day to withdraw from UG summer session I course Wed., June 7
Late UG summer session I withdrawals processed with $30 late fee Fri., June 9
Undergraduate summer session II Mon., June 26-Thurs., July 27
Last day to add UG summer session II course Wed., June 28
Late UG summer session II course adds processed with $30 late fee Fri., June 30
Last day to drop UG summer session II course Fri., June 30
Independence Day observed - no classes Tues., July 4
Fall graduate registration begins Sat., July 1
Graduate comprehensive experience Sat., July 8
Last day to withdraw from UG summer session II course Wed., July 12
Late UG summer session II withdrawals processed with $30 late fee Fri., July 14
   

Fall Semester 2017

^ Top
   
Opening faculty meeting and remarks to the College community Tues., Aug. 22
Introduction Convocation Wed., Aug. 23
Orientation Wed., Aug. 23-Sun., Aug. 27
Undergraduate (UG) and graduate (GR) courses begin Mon., Aug. 28
Graduate online courses session I Mon., Aug 28-Sun., Oct. 22
Undergraduate KIN session A Mon., Aug. 28-Thurs., Sept. 28
Last day to add UG KIN session A course Wed., Aug. 30
Late UG KIN session A adds processed with $30 late fee Fri., Sept. 1
Last day for UG KIN session A drops, credit/fail & audit, 4:30 p.m. Fri., Sept. 1
Last day to add UG class, 4:30 p.m. Fri., Sept. 1
Labor Day, no classes Mon., Sept. 4
Late UG adds processed with $30 late fee Sat. Sept. 2- Fri. Sept. 8
Last day for UG course drops, credit/fail & audit, 4:30 p.m. Fri., Sept. 8
Last day to withdraw from UG KIN session A with “W” grade, 4:30 p.m. Wed., Sept. 13
Late UG KIN session A withdrawals processed with $30 late fee Fri., Sept. 15
January term UG registration Mon., Sept. 25-Fri., Sept. 29
Undergraduate KIN session B Fri., Sept. 29-Thurs., Nov. 2
Last day to add UG KIN session B course Tues., Oct. 3
Late UG KIN session B adds processed with $30 late fee Thurs., Oct. 5
Last day for UG KIN session B drops, credit/fail & audit, 4:30 p.m. Thurs., Oct. 5
Graduate comprehensive experience Sat., Oct. 14
Fall break - no classes (UG only) Mon., Oct. 16-Tues., Oct. 17
Mid semester UG grades due in the Registrar’s Office, 12 noon Wed., Oct. 18
Last day to withdraw from UG KIN session B with “W” grade, 4:30 p.m. Thurs., Oct. 19
Family Weekend Fri., Oct. 20-Sun., Oct. 22
Homecoming/150th Birthday Party Sat., Oct. 21
Late UG KIN session B withdrawals processed with $30 late fee Mon., Oct. 23
Graduate online courses session 2 Mon., Oct. 23-Sun., Dec. 17
Last day to withdraw from UG courses with “W” grade, 4:30 p.m. Mon., Oct. 30
Late UG withdrawals processed with $30 late fee Tues., Oct. 31- Fri., Nov. 3
Undergraduate KIN session C Fri., Nov. 3-Fri., Dec. 8
Spring UG registration Mon., Nov. 6-Fri., Nov. 17
Last day to add UG KIN session C course Tues., Nov. 7
Late UG KIN session C adds processed with $30 late fee Thurs., Nov. 9
Last day for UG KIN session C drops, credit/fail & audit, 4:30 p.m. Thurs., Nov. 9
Thanksgiving recess begins, 10 p.m. Tues., Nov. 21
Last day to withdraw from UG KIN session C with “W” grade, 4:30 p.m. Tues., Nov. 21
Classes resume, 8:00 a.m. Mon., Nov. 27
Late UG KIN session C withdrawals processed with $30 late fee Tues., Nov. 28
Spring GR registration begins Fri., Dec. 1
Undergraduate courses end Fri., Dec. 8
Reading Days Sat., Dec. 9-Sun., Dec. 10
Undergraduate examinations begin Mon. Dec. 11
Undergraduate semester ends Fri., Dec. 15
Graduate semester ends Sun., Dec. 17
Graduate and Undergraduate final grades due 48 hrs. after the last day of class

January Term 2018

^ Top
   
January term begins, 10 a.m. Tues., Jan. 2
Last day to add a course Wed., Jan. 3
Late adds processed with $30 late fee Thurs., Jan.4
Last day to drop a course, 4:30 p.m. Thurs., Jan. 4
Last day to withdraw from course with “W” grade, 4:30 p.m. Fri., Jan. 5
Late withdrawals processed with $30 late fee Mon., Jan. 8
Martin Luther King, Jr., Holiday - no classes Mon., Jan. 15
January term Ends Fri., Jan. 19
January term final grades due 48 hrs. after exam/last class
   

Spring Semester 2018

^ Top
   
Graduate off-campus courses begin Mon., Jan. 8
Graduate online courses session 1 Mon., Jan. 15-Sun., March 11
Undergraduate (UG) and graduate (GR) on-campus courses begin Mon., Jan. 22
Undergraduate KIN session A Mon., Jan. 22-Thurs., Feb. 22
Last day to add UG KIN session A course Wed., Jan. 24
Late UG KIN session A adds processed with $30 late fee Fri., Jan. 26
Last day for UG KIN session A drops, credit/fail & audit, 4:30 p.m. Fri., Jan. 26
Last day to add UG course, 4:30 p.m. Fri., Jan. 26
Late UG adds processed with $30 late fee Sat., Jan. 27 -Fri. Feb 2
Last day for UG course drops, credit/fail & audit, 4:30 p.m. Fri., Feb. 2
Last day for UG KIN session A drops, credit/fail & audit, 4:30 p.m. Wed., Feb. 7
Late UG KIN session A withdrawals processed with $30 late fee Fri., Feb. 9
Undergraduate KIN session B Fri., Feb. 23-Tues., April 3
Last day to add UG KIN session B course Tues., Feb. 27
Late UG KIN session B adds processed with $30 late fee Thurs., March 1
Last day for UG KIN session B drops, credit/fail & audit, 4:30 p.m. Thurs., March 1
Spring UG recess begins, 7 p.m. Fri., March 9
Spring GR recess begins, 5 p.m. Sat., March 10
Graduate comprehensive experience Sat., March 10
Graduate online courses session 2 Mon., March 12-Sun., May 6
Mid semester undergraduate grades due in the Registrar’s Office, 12 noon Tues., March 13
Classes resume, 8 a.m. Mon., March 19
Last day to withdraw from UG KIN session B with “W” grade, 4:30 p.m. Tues., March 20
Late UG KIN session B withdrawals processed with $30 late fee Thurs., March 22
Last date to withdraw from UG course with “W” grade, 4:30 p.m. Tues., March 27 (revised)
Late UG withdrawals processed with $30 late fee Wed., March 28 -Tues., April 2 (revised)
Summer GR registration begins Sun., April 1
Fall UG registration Mon., April 2-Fri., April 13
Undergraduate KIN session C Wed., April 4-Fri., May 4
Last day to add UG KIN session C course Fri., April 6
Late UG KIN session C adds processed with $30 late fee Tues., April 10
Last day for UG KIN session C drops, credit/fail & audit, 4:30 p.m. Tues., April 10
Last day to withdraw from UG KIN session C with “W” grade, 4:30 p.m. Fri., April 20
Late UG KIN session C withdrawals processed with $30 late fee Tues., April 24
Spring UG awards ceremony Sun. April 29
Undergraduate courses end Fri., May 4
Reading Days Sat., May 5-Sun., May 6
Undergraduate examinations begin Mon., May 7
Undergraduate semester ends Fri., May 11
Graduate semester ends Sat., May 12
Graduate and Undergraduate final grades due 48 hrs. after the last day of class
Senior Week Mon., May 14-Fri., May 18
Senior Investiture and Honors Convocation Fri., May 18
Commencement, 10 a.m. Sat., May 19
   

Summer Term 2018

 
   
Graduate (GR) Summer Session Mon., May 21-Sun., Aug. 5
Undergraduate (UG) Summer Session I Mon., May 21-Sun., July 1
Last day to add UG Summer Session I class Thurs., May 24
Late UG Summer Session I adds processed w/$30 late fee Wed., May 30
Last day to drop UG Summer Session I class Wed., May 30
Memorial Day - no classes Mon., May 28
Last day to withdraw from UG Summer Session I class with “W” grade Thurs., June 14
Late UG Summer Session I withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Tues., June 19
Undergraduate (UG) Summer Session II Mon., July 2-Sun., Aug., 12
Last day to add UG Summer Session II class Thurs., July 5
Late UG Summer Session II adds processed w/$30 late fee Wed., July 11
Last day to drop UG Summer Session II class Wed., July 11
Fall Graduate registration begins Sun., July 1
Independence Day - no classes Wed., July 4
Graduate Comprehensive Experience Sat., July 7
Last day to withdraw from UG Summer Session II class with “W” grade Thurs., July 26
Late UG Summer Session II withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Tues., July 31
Graduate and Undergraduate final grades due 48 hrs. after exam/last class
   
   
  ^Top