Nov 14, 2018  
2018-2019 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2018-2019 Undergraduate Catalog

2018-2019 Undergraduate Academic Calendar


   

Fall Semester 2018

^ Top
Opening Faculty Meeting and Remarks to the College Community Tues., Aug. 21
Introduction Convocation Fri., Aug. 24
Orientation Thurs., Aug. 23-Sun., Aug. 26
Undergraduate (UG) classes begin Mon., Aug. 27
Last day to add UG class Fri., Aug 31
Labor Day - no classes Mon., Sept. 3
Late UG adds processed w/$30 late fee Tues., Sept. 4-Fri., Sept. 7
Last date to drop UG class, credit/fail & audit Fri., Sept. 7
UG January Term registration (for non-travel courses) Mon., Sept. 24-Fri. Sept. 28
Family Weekend Sat., Oct. 6-Sun., Oct. 7
Homecoming Sat., Oct. 6
Fall Break - no classes (UG only) Mon., Oct. 15-Tues., Oct. 16
Mid semester UG grades due by 12 noon Wed., Oct. 17
Last date to withdraw from UG class with “W” grade Mon., Oct. 29
Late UG withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Tues., Oct. 30-Fri., Nov. 2
Spring UG registration Mon., Nov. 5-Fri., Nov. 16
Thanksgiving recess begins, 10 p.m. Tues., Nov. 20
Classes resume, 8 a.m. Mon., Nov. 26
UG classes end Fri., Dec. 7
Reading Days Sat., Dec, 8-Sun., Dec. 9
UG exams begin Mon., Dec. 10
UG semester ends Fri., Dec. 14
UG final grades due Within 48 hours after exam/last class
   
Important dates specific to UG Kinesiology (KIN) Session A, B & C  
   
KIN Session A Mon., Aug. 27-Fri., Sept. 2
Last day to add KIN Session A class Wed., Aug. 29
Late KIN Session A adds processed w/$30 late fee Fri., Aug. 31
Last day to drop KIN Session A class, credit/fail & audit Fri., Aug. 31
Last day to withdraw from KIN Session A class with “W” grade Thurs., Sept. 13
Late KIN Session A withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Mon., Sept. 17
   
KIN Session B Mon., Oct. 1-Fri., Nov. 2
Last day to add KIN Session B class Wed., Oct. 3
Late KIN Session B adds processed w/$30 late fee Fri., Oct. 5
Last day to drop KIN Session B class, credit/fail & audit Fri., Oct. 5
Last day to withdraw from KIN Session B class with “W” grade Fri., Oct. 19
Late KIN Session B withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Tues., Oct. 23
   
KIN Session C Mon., Nov. 5-Fri., Dec. 7
Last day to add KIN Session C class Wed., Nov. 7
Late KIN Session C adds processed w/$30 late fee Fri., Nov. 9
Last day to drop KIN Session C class, credit/fail & audit Fri., Nov. 9
Last day to withdraw from KIN Session C class with “W” grade Wed., Nov. 21
Late KIN Session C withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Tues., Nov. 27

January Term 2019

^ Top
Undergraduate January Term begins Mon., Jan. 7
Last day to add a class Tues, Jan. 8
Late adds processed w/$30 late fee Thurs., Jan. 10
Last day to drop a class Thurs., Jan. 10
Last date for withdrawals from class with “W” grade Wed., Jan. 16
Late withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Fri., Jan. 18
Martin Luther King, Jr., Holiday - no classes Mon., Jan. 21
January Term Ends Fri., Jan. 25
January Term final grades due Within 48 hours after exam/last class

Spring Semester 2019

^ Top
Undergraduate (UG) classes begin Mon., Jan. 28
Last day to add UG class Fri., Feb. 1
Late UG adds processed w/$30 late fee Mon., Feb. 4 - Fri., Feb. 8
Last date for UG course drops, credit/fail & audit Fri., Feb. 8
Spring UG recess begins, 7 p.m. Fri., March 15
Mid semester UG grades due by 12 noon Tues., March 19
Classes resume, 8:00 a.m. Mon., March 25
Last day to withdraw from UG class with “W” grade Fri., March 29
Late UG withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Mon., April 1 - Fri., April 5
Fall UG registration begins Mon., April 8-Fri., April 19
Spring UG Awards Ceremony Sun., April 28
UG classes end Fri., May 10
Reading Days Sat., May 11-Sun., May 12
UG exams begin Mon., May 13
UG semester ends Fri., May 17
UG final grades due   Within 48 hours after exam/last class
Senior Week Mon., May 20-Fri., May 24
Senior Investiture and Honors Convocation Fri., May 24
Commencement Sat., May 25
   
Important dates specific to UG Kinesiology (KIN) Sessions A, B & C  
   
KIN Session A Mon., Jan 28-Wed., Feb 27
Last day to add KIN Session A class Wed., Jan 30
Late KIN Session A adds processed w/$30 late fee Fri., Feb 1
Last day to drop KIN Session A class, credit/fail & audit Fri., Feb 1
Last day to withdraw from KIN Session A class with “W” grade Wed., Feb. 13
Late KIN Session A withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Fri., Feb. 15
   
KIN Session B Thurs., Feb. 28-Tues., Apr. 9
Last day to add KIN Session B class Mon., March 4
Late KIN Session B adds processed w/$30 late fee Wed., March 6
Last day to drop KIN Session B class, credit/fail & audit Wed., March 6
Last day to withdraw from KIN Session B class with “W” grade Mon., March 25
Late KIN Session B withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Wed., March 27
   
KIN Session C Wed., April 10-Fri., May 10
Last day to add KIN Session C class Fri., April 12
Late KIN Session C adds processed w/$30 late fee Mon., April 15
Last day to drop KIN Session C class, credit/fail & audit Mon., April 15
Last day to withdraw from KIN Session C class with “W” grade Fri., April 26
Late KIN Session C withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Tues., April 30

Summer Term 2019

 
Memorial Day - no classes Mon., May 27
Undergraduate (UG) Summer Session I Tues., May 28 - Mon., July 8
Last day to add UG Summer Session I class Fri., May 31
Late UG Summer Session I adds processed w/$30 late fee Thurs., June 6
Last day to drop UG Summer Session I class Thurs., June 6
Last day to withdraw from UG Summer Session I class with “W” grade Fri., June 21
Late UG Summer Session I withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Wed., June 26
Independence Day - no classes Thurs., July 4
Undergraduate (UG) Summer Session II Tues., July 9 - Mon., Aug. 19
Last day to add UG Summer Session II class Fri., July 12
Late UG Summer Session II adds processed w/$30 late fee Thurs., July 18
Last day to drop UG Summer Session II class Thurs., July 18
Last day to withdraw from UG Summer Session II class with “W” grade Fri., Aug. 2
Late UG Summer Session II withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Wed., Aug. 7
UG final grades due Within 48 hours after exam/last class