Dec 18, 2018  
2018-2019 Graduate Catalog 
    
2018-2019 Graduate Catalog

2018-2019 Graduate Academic Calendar


   

Add/Drop/Withdraw Information

Prior to the start of a course, students may add or drop a class. After classes start, students may add a class only if they have the approval of the instructor or program coordinator; an add/drop form, with the instructor’s signature, must be processed with the Registrar’s Office. Students may drop a course during the first two weeks of class (for summer courses only through the second class meeting), after that they must send an email from their official McDaniel College email address to the Registrar’s Office including name, student ID number, the course title, number and section for the course or courses to drop and a daytime phone number. Notifying the instructor of the class is common courtesy, but is NOT an official drop.

If a student drops a course(s) after the first two weeks of class, a grade of “W’ will be posted on the transcript.  A W is not calculated in the students’ GPA.  Students may not drop a class two weeks prior to the class ending without permission of the program coordinator.

 

Fall Semester 2018

^ Top
Opening Faculty Meeting and Remarks to the College Community Tues., Aug. 21
Graduate (GR) classes begin Mon., Aug. 27
GR Session I online classes Mon., Aug. 27-Sun., Oct. 21
GR Session I off-campus cohort classes Mon., Aug. 27-Mon., Oct. 22
Labor Day Mon., Sept.3
Homecoming Sat., Oct. 6
GR Comprehensive Experience Sat., Oct. 13
GR Session II online classes Mon., Oct. 22-Sun., Dec. 16
GR Session II off-campus cohort classes Tues., Oct. 23-Sat., Dec. 15
Thanksgiving recess begins, 10 p.m. Tues., Nov. 20
Classes resume Mon., Nov. 26
Spring GR registration begins Sat., Dec. 1
GR semester ends Sun., Dec. 16
GR final grades due Within 48 hrs. after last class

Spring Semester 2019

^ Top
Graduate (GR) online and off-campus classes begin Mon., Jan. 14
GR Session I online classes Mon., Jan 14-Sun., March 10
GR Session I off-campus cohort classes Mon., Jan. 14-Sat., March 16
GR on-campus classes begin Mon., Jan. 28
Spring GR recess begins, 5 p.m. Sat., March 16
GR Comprehensive Experience Sat., March 16
GR Session II online classes Mon., March 18-Sun., May 12
GR Session II off-campus cohort classes Mon., March 18-Sat., May 18
Classes resume Mon., March 25
Summer GR registration begins Mon., April 1
GR semester ends Sat., May 18
GR final grades due Within 48 hrs. after last class
Commencement Sat., May 25

Summer Term 2019

 
Graduate (GR) Summer Term Mon., May 20-Sun., Aug. 4
GR Session I online classes Mon., May 20-Sun., July 14
Memorial Day Mon., May 27
GR on- and off-campus classes begin Tues., May 28
GR Comprehensive Experience Sat., June 1
GR Session II online classes Mon., June 10-Sun., Aug., 4
Fall GR registration begins Mon., July 1
Independence Day Thurs., July 4
GR Comprehensive Experience Sat., July 13
GR final grades due Within 48 hrs. after last class