Feb 23, 2019  
2010-2011 Graduate & Professional Studies Catalog 
    
2010-2011 Graduate & Professional Studies Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Graduate Calendar


 
 2010-2011 Academic Calendar
   

Summer Semester 2010

 ^ Top
Summer Semester Tuesday, May 25 – Saturday, July 31
Fall Graduate registration begins Thursday, July 1
No classes Monday, July 5
Graduate Comprehensive Exam Saturday, July 10
   

Fall Semester 2010

 ^ Top
Graduate semester begins
          (consult Archway for individual course start dates)
Wednesday, August 4
No classes (Labor Day) Monday, September 6
No classes (Fall break) Monday & Tuesday, October 18 & 19
Graduate Comprehensive Exam Saturday, October 23
Homecoming Saturday, November 6
Thanksgiving recess begins 10 p.m. Tuesday, November 23
Spring Graduate registration begins Wednesday, December 1
Graduate semester ends Saturday, December 18
Graduate final grades due in Registrar’s Office,
          48 hrs after last day of class
 
   

Spring Semester 2011

 ^ Top
Graduate semester begins
          (consult Archway for individual course start dates)
Monday, January 3
Spring Graduate recess begins, 5 p.m. Saturday, March 12
Graduate Comprehensive Exam Saturday, March 19
Summer Graduate registration begins Friday, April 1
No Graduate classes Saturday, April 2
No Graduate classes Saturday, April 23
Graduate semester ends Wednesday, May 11
Graduate final grades due in the Registrar’s Office,
          48 hours after last class
 
Baccalaureate Service Friday, May 20
Commencement Saturday, May 21
   ^ Top