Dec 03, 2021  
2020-2021 Graduate Catalog 
    
2020-2021 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

2021-2022 Graduate Academic Calendar


   

Add/Drop/Withdraw Information

Prior to the start of a course, students may add or drop a class. After classes start, students may add a class only if they have the approval of the instructor or program coordinator; an add/drop form, with the instructor’s signature, must be processed with the Registrar’s Office. Students may drop a course during the first two weeks of class (for summer courses only through the second class meeting), after that they must send an email from their official McDaniel College email address to the Registrar’s Office including name, student ID number, the course title, number and section for the course or courses to drop and a daytime phone number. Notifying the instructor of the class is common courtesy, but is NOT an official drop.

If a student drops a course(s) after the first two weeks of class, a grade of “W’ will be posted on the transcript.  A W is not calculated in the students’ GPA.  Students may not drop a class two weeks prior to the class ending without permission of the program coordinator.

 

Fall Semester 2021

^ Top
Opening Faculty Meeting and Remarks to the College Community Tues., Aug. 17
Graduate (GR) Fall Semester Mon., Aug. 23-Sun., Dec. 12
GR Session I online classes Mon., Aug. 23-Sun., Oct. 17
GR on-campus classes Mon., Aug. 23-Fri, Dec. 10
GR Comprehensive Experience Registration Deadline Wed., Sept. 1
Labor Day Mon., Sept 6
Homecoming Sat., Oct. 16
GR Comprehensive Experience Exam Due Date Sat., Oct. 9
GR Session II online classes Mon., Oct. 18-Sun., Dec. 12
Spring GR registration begins Mon., Nov. 1
Thanksgiving recess begins, 10 p.m. Tues., Nov. 23
Classes resume Mon., Nov. 29
GR semester ends Sun., Dec. 12
GR final grades due Within 48 hrs. after last class

Spring Semester 2022

^ Top
Graduate (GR) Spring Semester Mon., Jan. 10-Fri., May 13
GR Session I online classes Mon., Jan 10-Sun., March 6
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Mon., Jan. 17
GR on-campus classes Mon., Jan. 24-Fri., May 13
GR Comprehensive Experience Registration Deadline Tues., Feb. 1
Spring GR recess Sat., March 12-Fri. March 18
GR Comprehensive Experience Exam Due Date Sat., March 12
GR Session II online classes Mon., March 14-Sun., May 8
Summer and Fall GR registration begins Fri., April 1
GR semester ends Fri., May 13
GR final grades due Within 48 hrs. after last class
Commencement Sat., May 21

Summer Term 2022

 
Graduate (GR) Summer Term Mon., May 23-Sun., Aug. 7
GR Session I online classes Mon., May 23-Sun., July 17
Memorial Day Mon., May 30
GR on-campus classes begin  
GR Comprehensive Experience Registration Deadline Wed., June 1
GR Session II online classes Mon., June 13-Sun., Aug. 7
Independence Day Mon., July 4
GR Comprehensive Experience Exam Due Date Sat., July 9
GR final grades due Within 48 hrs. after last class