Aug 17, 2022  
2021-2022 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2021-2022 Undergraduate Catalog

2021-2022 Undergraduate Academic Calendar


Fall Semester 2021

^ Top
Opening Faculty Meeting and Remarks to the College Community  
Introduction Convocation  
Orientation  
Undergraduate (UG) classes begin Mon., Aug. 23
Last day to add UG class Fri., Aug 27
Late UG adds processed w/$30 late fee
Tues., Aug. 30-Fri., Sept. 3
Last date to drop UG class, credit/fail & audit Fri., Sept. 3
Labor Day - no classes Mon., Sept. 6
UG January Term registration (for non-travel courses) Mon., Sept. 20-Fri. Sept. 24
Fall Break - no classes (UG only) Mon., Oct. 11-Tues., Oct. 12
Mid semester UG grades due by 12 noon Wed., Oct. 13
Homecoming Sat., Oct. 16
Last date to withdraw from UG class with “W” grade Mon., Oct. 25
Late UG withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Tues., Oct. 26-Fri., Oct.. 29
Spring UG registration Mon., Nov. 1-Fri., Nov. 12
Thanksgiving recess begins, 10 p.m. Tues., Nov. 23
Classes resume, 8 a.m. Mon., Nov. 29
UG classes end Fri., Dec. 3
Reading Days Sat., Dec, 4-Sun., Dec. 5
UG exams begin Mon., Dec. 6
UG semester ends Fri., Dec. 10
UG final grades due Within 48 hours after exam/last class
   
Important dates specific to UG Kinesiology (KIN) Session A, B & C  
   
KIN Session A Mon., Aug. 23-Fri., Sept. 24
Last day to add KIN Session A class Wed., Aug. 25
Late KIN Session A adds processed w/$30 late fee Fri., Aug. 27
Last day to drop KIN Session A class, credit/fail & audit Fri., Aug. 2731
Last day to withdraw from KIN Session A class with “W” grade Thurs., Sept. 9
Late KIN Session A withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Mon., Sept. 13
   
KIN Session B Mon., Sept. 27-Fri., Oct. 29
Last day to add KIN Session B class Wed., Sept. 29
Late KIN Session B adds processed w/$30 late fee Fri., Oct. 1
Last day to drop KIN Session B class, credit/fail & audit Fri., Oct. 1
Last day to withdraw from KIN Session B class with “W” grade Fri., Oct. 15
Late KIN Session B withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Tues., Oct. 19
   
KIN Session C Mon., Nov. 1-Fri., Dec. 3
Last day to add KIN Session C class Wed., Nov. 3
Late KIN Session C adds processed w/$30 late fee Fri., Nov. 5
Last day to drop KIN Session C class, credit/fail & audit Fri., Nov. 5
Last day to withdraw from KIN Session C class with “W” grade Wed., Nov. 17
Late KIN Session C withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Tues., Nov. 23

January Term 2022

^ Top
Undergraduate January Term begins Tues., Jan. 4
Last day to add a class Wed, Jan. 5
Late adds processed w/$30 late fee Thurs., Jan. 6
Last day to drop a class Thurs., Jan. 6
Last date for withdrawals from class with “W” grade Wed., Jan. 12
Late withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Fri., Jan. 14
Martin Luther King, Jr., Holiday - no classes Mon., Jan. 17
January Term Ends Fri., Jan. 21
January Term final grades due Within 48 hours after exam/last class

Spring Semester 2022

^ Top
Undergraduate (UG) classes begin Mon., Jan. 24
Last day to add UG class Fri., Jan. 28
Late UG adds processed w/$30 late fee Mon., Jan. 31 - Fri., Feb. 4
Last date for UG course drops with no grade or select audit Fri., Feb. 4
Spring UG recess begins, 7 p.m. Fri., March 11
Mid semester UG grades due by 12 noon Tues., March 15
Classes resume, 8:00 a.m. Mon., March 21
Summer UG priority registration
Last day to withdraw from class w/ “W” or opt-in to P/Dx/F
Tues., March 22 - Wed., April 20
Fri., March 25
Late UG withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Mon., March 28 - Fri., April 1
Fall UG priority registration Mon., April 4 - Fri., April 15
Spring UG Awards Ceremony  
UG classes end Fri., May 6
Reading Days Sat., May 7 - Sun., May 8
UG exams begin Mon., May 9
UG semester ends Fri., May 13
UG final grades due   Within 48 hours after exam/last class
Senior Week Mon., May 16 - Fri., May 20
Senior Investiture and Honors Convocation  
Commencement - 2:00 p.m. (undergraduate) Sat., May 21
   
Important dates specific to UG Kinesiology (KIN) Sessions A, B & C  
   
KIN Session A Mon., Jan 24  Wed., Feb 23
Last day to add KIN Session A class Wed., Jan 26
Late KIN Session A adds processed w/$30 late fee Fri., Jan. 28
Last day to drop KIN Session A class with no grade or select audit Fri., Jan. 28
Last day to withdraw from KIN Sess A class w/ “W” or opt-in to P/Dx/F Wed., Feb. 9
Late KIN Session A withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Fri., Feb. 11
   
KIN Session B Thurs., Feb. 24 - Tues., Apr. 5
Last day to add KIN Session B class Mon., Feb. 28
Late KIN Session B adds processed w/$30 late fee Wed., March 2
Last day to drop KIN Sess B class with no grade or select audit Wed., March 2
Last day to withdraw from KIN Sess B class w/ “W” or opt-in to P/Dx/F Mon., March 21
Late KIN Session B withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Wed., March 23
   
KIN Session C Wed., April 6 - Fri., May 6
Last day to add KIN Session C class Fri., April 8
Late KIN Session C adds processed w/$30 late fee Mon., April 11
Last day to drop KIN Sess C class with no grade of select audit Mon., April 11
Last day to withdraw from KIN Sess C class w/ “W” or opt-in to P/Dx/F Fri., April 22
Late KIN Session C withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Tues., April 26

Summer Term 2022

 
Undergraduate (UG) Summer Session (SS) I Mon., May 23 - Fri., July 1
Last day to add UG SS I class Thurs., May 26
Memorial Day - no classes Mon., May 30
Late UG SS I adds processed w/$30 late fee Thurs., June 2
Last day to drop UG SS I class w/no grade or select audit Thurs., June 2
Last day to withdraw from UG SS I class w/ “W” or opt-in to P/Dx/F Fri., June 17
Juneteenth holiday observed - no classes Mon., June 20
Late UG SS I withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Wed., June 22
Independence Day Mon., July 4
Undergraduate (UG) Summer Session (SS) II Tues., July 5 - Thurs., Aug. 11
Last day to add UG SS II class Fri., July 8
Late UG SS II adds processed w/$30 late fee Thurs., July 14
Last day to drop UG SS II class w/no grade or select audit Thurs., July 14
Last day to withdraw from UG SS II class w/ “W” or opt-in to P/Dx/F Thurs., July 28
Late UG SS II withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Tues., Aug. 2
UG final grades due Within 48 hours after exam/last class