Dec 07, 2022  
2022-2023 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2022-2023 Undergraduate Catalog

2022-2023 Undergraduate Academic Calendar


Fall Semester 2022

^ Top
Opening Faculty Meeting and Remarks to the College Community Tues., Aug. 16
Introduction Convocation Fri., Aug. 19
Orientation Thurs., Aug., 18-Sun., Aug. 21
Undergraduate (UG) classes begin Mon., Aug. 22
Last day to add UG class Fri., Aug. 26
Late UG adds processed w/$30 late fee
Tues., Aug. 29-Fri., Sept. 2
Last day to drop UG class w/no grade or change to audit Fri., Sept. 2
Labor Day - no classes Mon., Sept. 5
UG January Term registration begins (for non-travel courses) Mon., Sept. 19
Fall Break - no classes (UG only) Mon., Oct. 10-Tues., Oct. 11
Mid semester UG grades due by 12 noon Wed., Oct. 12
Homecoming Sat., Oct. 1
Last date to withdraw from UG class with “W” grade of select P/Dx/F Mon., Oct. 24
Late UG withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Tues., Oct. 25-Fri., Oct. 28
Spring UG registration Mon., Oct. 31-Fri., Nov. 4
Thanksgiving recess begins, 10 p.m. Tues., Nov. 22
Classes resume, 8 a.m. Mon., Nov. 28
UG classes end Fri., Dec. 2
Reading Days Sat., Dec. 3-Sun., Dec. 4
UG exams begin Mon., Dec. 5
UG semester ends Fri., Dec. 9
UG final grades due Within 48 hours after exam/last class
   
Important dates specific to UG Kinesiology (KIN) Sessions A & B  
   
KIN Session A (6-week session) Mon., Aug. 22-Fri., Sept. 30
Last day to add KIN Session A class Thurs., Aug. 25
Late KIN Session A adds processed w/$30 late fee Mon., Aug. 29
Last day to drop KIN Session A class w/no grade or change to audit Mon., Aug. 29
Last day to withdraw from KIN Session A class with “W” grade or select P/Dx/F Wed., Sept. 14
Late KIN Session A withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Fri., Sept. 16
   
KIN Session B (6-week session) Wed., Oct. 12-Mon., Nov. 21
Last day to add KIN Session B class Mon., Oct. 17
Late KIN Session B adds processed w/$30 late fee Fri., Oct. 21
Last day to drop KIN Session B class w/no grade or change to audit Fri., Oct. 21
Last day to withdraw from KIN Session B class with “W” grade or select P/Dx/F Mon., Nov. 7
Late KIN Session B withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Wed., Nov. 9
   

January Term 2023

^ Top
Undergraduate January Term begins Tues., Jan. 3
Last day to add a class Wed., Jan. 4
Late adds processed w/$30 late fee Thurs., Jan. 5
Last day to drop a class w/no grade or change to audit Thurs., Jan. 5
Last day for withdrawals from class with “W” grade or select P/Dx/F Wed., Jan. 11
Late withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Fri., Jan. 13
Martin Luther King, Jr., Holiday - no classes Mon., Jan. 16
January Term Ends Fri., Jan. 20
January Term final grades due Within 48 hours after exam/last class

Spring Semester 2023

^ Top
Undergraduate (UG) classes begin Mon., Jan. 23
Last day to add UG class Fri., Jan. 27
Late UG adds processed w/$30 late fee Mon., Jan. 30 - Fri., Feb. 3
Last day for UG course drops with no grade or select audit Fri., Feb. 3
Spring UG recess begins, 7 p.m. Fri., March 10
Mid semester UG grades due by 12 noon Tues., March 14
Classes resume, 8:00 a.m. Mon., March 20
Summer UG registration opens
Last day to withdraw from class w/ “W” grade or opt-in to P/Dx/F
TBD
Mon., March 27
Late UG withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Tues., March 28 - Fri., March 31
Fall 2023 UG Registration Mon., April 3 - Fri., April 7
Spring UG Awards Ceremony Sun., April 30
UG classes end Fri., May 5
Reading Days Sat., May 6 - Sun., May 7
UG exams begin Mon., May 8
UG semester ends Fri., May 12
UG final grades due   Within 48 hours after exam/last class
Senior Week Mon., May 15 - Fri., May 19
Senior Investiture and Honors Convocation Fri., May 19
Commencement - Time TBD. (undergraduate) Sat., May 20
   
Important dates specific to UG Kinesiology (KIN) Sessions A & B  
   
KIN Session A (6-week session) Mon., Jan. 23-Fri., March 3
Last day to add KIN Session A class Thurs., Jan. 26
Late KIN Session A adds processed w/$30 late fee Fri., Jan. 27
Last day to drop KIN Session A class with no grade or select audit Wed., Feb. 1
Last day to withdraw from KIN Sess A class w/ “W” or opt-in to P/Dx/F Thurs., Feb. 16
Late KIN Session A withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Mon., Feb. 20
   
KIN Session B (6-week session) Mon., March 20 - Fri., April 28
Last day to add KIN Session B class Thurs., March 23
Late KIN Session B adds processed w/$30 late fee Fri., March 24
Last day to drop KIN Session B class with no grade or select audit Mon., March 27
Last day to withdraw from KIN Sess B class w/ “W” or opt-in to P/Dx/F Tues., April 11
Late KIN Session B withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Thurs., April 13
   

Summer Term 2023

 
Undergraduate (UG) Summer Session (SS) I Mon., May 22 - Fri., June 30
Last day to add UG SS I class Thurs., May 25
Memorial Day - no classes Mon., May 29
Late UG SS I adds processed w/$30 late fee Thurs., June 1
Last day to drop UG SS I class w/no grade or select audit Thurs., June 1
Last day to withdraw from UG SS I class w/ “W” or opt-in to P/Dx/F Fri., June 16
Juneteenth holiday - no classes Mon., June 19
Late UG SS I withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Wed., June 21
Independence Day Tues., July 4
Undergraduate (UG) Summer Session (SS) II Wed., July 5 - Fri., Aug. 11
Last day to add UG SS II class Mon., July 10
Late UG SS II adds processed w/$30 late fee Fri., July 14
Last day to drop UG SS II class w/no grade or select audit Fri., July 14
Last day to withdraw from UG SS II class w/ “W” or opt-in to P/Dx/F Fri., July 28
Late UG SS II withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Tues., Aug. 1
UG final grades due Within 48 hours after exam/last class