Oct 23, 2018  
2017-2018 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2017-2018 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

2018-2019 Academic Calendar


Fall Semester 2018

^ Top
Opening Faculty Meeting and Remarks to the College Community Tues., Aug. 21
Introduction Convocation Fri., Aug. 24
Orientation Thurs, Aug. 23-Sun., Aug. 26
Undergraduate (UG) and Graduate (GR) classes begin Mon., Aug. 27
GR Session I online classes Mon., Aug. 27-Sun., Oct. 21
Last day to add UG class Fri., Aug., 31
Labor Day, no classes Mon., Sept. 3
Late UG adds processed w/$30 late fee Tues., Sept.4 -Fri., Sept. 7
Last date to drop UG class, credit/fail & audit Fri., Sept. 7
UG January Term registration Mon., Sept. 24-Fri., Sept. 28
Family Weekend Sat., Oct. 6-Sun., Oct. 7
Homecoming Sat., Oct. 6
Graduate Comprehensive Experience Sat., Oct. 13
Fall Break - no classes (UG only) Mon., Oct. 15-Tues., Oct. 16
Mid semester UG grades due by 12 noon Wed., Oct. 17
GR Session II online classes Mon., Oct. 22-Sun., Dec. 16
Last date to withdraw from UG class with “W” grade Mon., Oct. 29
Late UG withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Tues., Oct. 30-Fri., Nov. 2
Spring Undergraduate registration Mon., Nov. 5-Fri., Nov. 16
Thanksgiving recess begins, 10 p.m. Tues., Nov. 20
Classes resume, 8:00 a.m. Mon., Nov. 26
Spring Graduate registration begins Sat., Dec. 1
Undergraduate classes end Fri., Dec. 7
Reading Days Sat., Dec, 8-Sun., Dec. 9
Undergraduate exams begin Mon. Dec. 10
Undergraduate semester ends Fri., Dec. 14
Graduate semester ends Sun., Dec. 16
Graduate and Undergraduate final grades due 48 hrs. after exam/last class
   
Important dates specific to UG Kinesiology (KIN) Sessions A, B, and C  
   
KIN Session A Mon., Aug. 27-Fri., Sept. 28
Last day to add KIN Session A class Wed., Aug. 29
Late KIN Session A adds processed w/$30 late fee Fri., Aug. 31
Last day to drop KIN Session A class, credit/fail & audit Fri., Aug. 31
Last day to withdraw from KIN Session A class with “W” grade Thurs., Sept. 13
Late KIN Session A withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Mon., Sept. 17
   
KIN Session B Mon., Oct. 1-Fri., Nov. 2
Last day to add KIN Session B class Wed., Oct. 3
Late KIN Session B adds processed w/$30 late fee Fri., Oct. 5
Last day to drop KIN Session B class, credit/fail & audit Fri., Oct. 5
Last day to withdraw from KIN Session B class with “W” grade Fri., Oct. 19
Late KIN Session B withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Tues., Oct. 23
   
KIN Session C Mon., Nov. 5-Fri., Dec. 7
Last day to add KIN Session C class Wed., Nov. 7
Late KIN Session C adds processed w/$30 late fee Fri., Nov. 9
Last day to drop KIN Session C class, credit/fail & audit Fri., Nov. 9
Last day to withdraw from KIN Session C class with “W” grade Wed., Nov. 21
Late KIN Session C withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Tues., Nov. 27

January Term 2019

^ Top
Undergraduate (UG) January Term begins Mon., Jan. 7
Last day to add a class, 4:30 p.m. Tues., Jan. 8
Late adds processed w/$30 late fee Thurs., Jan. 10
Last day to drop a class, 4:30 p.m. Thurs., Jan. 10
Last date for withdrawals from class with “W” grade, 4:30 p.m. Wed., Jan. 16
Late withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Fri., Jan. 18
Martin Luther King, Jr., Holiday - no classes Mon., Jan. 21
January Term ends Fri., Jan. 25
January Term final grades due 48 hrs. after exam/last class

Spring Semester 2019

^ Top
Graduate (GR) off-campus and online classes begin Mon., Jan. 14
Graduate (GR) online session I Mon., Jan 14-Sun., March 10
Undergraduate (UG) and graduate (GR) on-campus classes begin Mon., Jan. 28
Last day to add UG class Fri., Feb. 1
Late UG adds processed w/$30 late fee Mon., Feb. 4 - Fri., Feb. 8
Last date for UG course drops, credit/fail & audit Fri., Feb. 8
Spring UG recess begins, 7 p.m. Fri., March 15
Spring GR recess begins, 5 p.m. Sat., March 16
Graduate Comprehensive Experience Sat., March 16
Graduate (GR) online session II Mon., 3/18-Sun., May 12
Mid semester UG grades due by 12 noon Tues., March 19
Classes resume, 8:00 a.m. Mon., March 25
Last day to withdraw from UG class with “W” grade Fri., March 29
Late UG withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Mon., April 1 - Fri., April 5
Summer GR registration begins Mon., April 1
Fall UG registration begins Mon., April 8-Fri., April 19
Spring Undergraduate Awards Ceremony Sun., April 28
Undergraduate classes end Fri., May 10
Reading Days Sat., May 11-Sun., May 12
Undergraduate exams begin Mon., May 13
Undergraduate semester ends Fri., May 17
Graduate semester ends Sat., May 18
Graduate and Undergraduate final grades due 48 hrs. after exam/last class
Senior Week Mon., May 20-Fri., May 24
Senior Investiture and Honors Convocation Fri., May 24
Commencement Sat., May 25
   
Important dates specific to UG Kinesiology (KIN) Sessions A, B, and C  
   
KIN Session A Mon., Jan 28-Wed., Feb 27
Last day to add KIN Session A class Wed., Jan 30
Late KIN Session A adds processed w/$30 late fee Fri., Feb 1
Last day to drop KIN Session A class, credit/fail & audit Fri., Feb 1
Last day to withdraw from KIN Session A class with “W” grade Wed., Feb. 13
Late KIN Session A withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Fri., Feb. 15
   
KIN Session B Thurs., Feb. 28-Tues., Apr. 9
Last day to add KIN Session B class Mon., March 4
Late KIN Session B adds processed w/$30 late fee Wed., March 6
Last day to drop KIN Session B class, credit/fail & audit Wed., March 6
Last day to withdraw from KIN Session B class with “W” grade Mon., March 25
Late KIN Session B withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Wed., March 27
   
KIN Session C Wed., April 10-Fri., May 10
Last day to add KIN Session C class Fri., April 12
Late KIN Session C adds processed w/$30 late fee Mon., April 15
Last day to drop KIN Session C class, credit/fail & audit Mon., April 15
Last day to withdraw from KIN Session C class with “W” grade Fri., April 26
Late KIN Session C withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Tues., April 30

Summer Term 2019

 
Graduate (GR) Summer Session Mon., May 20-Sun., Aug. 4
Graduate (GR) Online Session I Mon., May 20-Sun., July 14
Memorial Day - no classes Mon., May 27
Undergraduate (UG) Summer Session I Tues., May 28 - Mon., July 8
Last day to add UG Summer Session I class Fri., May 31
Late UG Summer Session I adds processed w/$30 late fee Thurs., June 6
Last day to drop UG Summer Session I class Thurs., June 6
Graduate (GR) Online Session II Mon., June 10-Sun., Aug., 4
Last day to withdraw from UG Summer Session I class with “W” grade Fri., June 21
Late UG Summer Session I withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Wed., June 26
Fall Graduate registration begins Mon., July 1
Independence Day - no classes Thurs., July 4
Undergraduate (UG) Summer Session II Tues., July 9 - Mon., Aug. 19
Last day to add UG Summer Session II class Fri., July 12
Graduate Comprehensive Experience Sat., July 13
Late UG Summer Session II adds processed w/$30 late fee Thurs., July 18
Last day to drop UG Summer Session II class Thurs., July 18
Last day to withdraw from UG Summer Session II class with “W” grade Fri., Aug. 2
Late UG Summer Session II withdrawals processed w/$30 late fee Wed., Aug. 7
Graduate and Undergraduate final grades due 48 hrs. after exam/last class